Welcome to Lost Subs.

Here We Go. . . .

Allow me introduce you to our very small but passionate group.

Kacho Oji is the Translator / Timer

Captain Banana (me) is the Quality Controller / Timer

That’s it….Told you it was small.

Here’s what Kacho Oji and I hope to achieve with Lost Subs:

  1. Translate Japanese Dramas and Movies that are a few years old and have been overlooked or forgotten.
  2. Translate stuff that is of interest to us
  3. Translate stuff that is (hopefully) of interest to you.

Projects will be at our pace so there’s no point asking us when a project will be completed, you will get the same answer every time “It will be done when it’s done”

We are open to suggestion but if you ask, please ask only once, if we’re not interested in the idea we will tell you and our decision is final.

4 Responses to Welcome to Lost Subs.

  1. sukimatsuura says:

    ^()^
    gambate ^O*/

  2. Kuroyuki says:

    I saw that you are open to suggestions, so I’ll ask for two projects:
    http://wiki.d-addicts.com/Dousoukai
    http://wiki.d-addicts.com/Ao_no_Jidai

    Also, thank you for your hard work in Antique, I’m translating it into Spanish in my fansub (giving credits for your hard work of course). I would like to help if you need raws for any project that you translate in the future, so just ask if you need help to find any dorama’s raws (because I know that sometimes it is difficult to find raws to old doramas, which are usually the best) πŸ™‚

  3. Kacho Oji says:

    Ao no Jidai looks interesting I’ll put it on our wish/todo list. Don’t keep up your hopes though, at the rate we are going atm. it might take a while before we get there…

    Please feel free to use our subs for your translation, do keep the copyright license in mind please. If you use our subs in a non-trivial way we expect you to keep to the license (eg. publish your subs with the same license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/)

    As for the raws: this is good to know, I’ll keep it in mind πŸ™‚

  4. kuroyuki says:

    Of course we’ll keep the credits as we did with witica. And for the raws of any dorama you need, just feel free to ask me by email (I love old doramas and I have dvds/raws of a lot of them).

    And thank you for your hard work πŸ™‚

Leave a comment